top of page

Les Miserables: A Major Hit !

We just closed Les Miserables at Repertory Company Theatre and the production was fantastic. I wish more people could have seen it although we just about packed as many people as physically possible to see in in the shows we had. It wasn't reviewed, but it deserved to be shared. It probably won't be included in the Column awards because of a paperwork disconnect but it deserved to be listed among the very best productions of the year with many in the cast providing award winning level performances. The audiences that gave us standing ovations every night were moved to tears and came out to thank us for the experience. A number of them told me this was their second time to see the show or that they had just bought tickets to see it again and bring others.

I am so proud of the professionalism of all involved and the dedication showed by this company to the true ART of theatre and the wonderful telling of this story. If you did not get to see this show, then you missed one of the finest production of the year. I consider it one of my finest pieces of work on stage. I am very fortunate to have been able to bookend my year with two great shows that meant a lot to me. Thank you to all involved for the memorable experience.

Some Audience comments sent into the theatre:

We just wanted to add our voices to the great comments about "Les Miserables". Having seen it six times, including on Broadway and London, your production was as good as (even better) all of them!! It was incredible how you transformed the stage and did such creative things with the space you had. Bravo!- to all who had a hand ...in this magical production. -- Sincerely, Jo & David Reingold

I attended the December 11th, Thursday night performance of Les Miserables and want to express my appreciation to all of you for one of the best performances I have ever seen at RCT....Everything about this incredible Victor Hugo classic was stellar....the talented cast, the music, the scenery all melded into one totally perfect production. ....Terry Ryan

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
bottom of page