top of page

2014 Year in Review

2014 was an amazing year for me as a performer. It saw the start of my online web presence with this website and my Facebook artist page, but most important were all of the opportunities I was blessed with and the number of wonderful and talented people I was able to work with this year.

I was in six (6) full scale productions this year (one being one of my dream roles) and appeared on three (3) different stages. I had a marketing campaign put my face on the sides of DART buses, I sang for a former president of the United states, did some voice over work including adding my voice to animae at Funimation and started the filming of a new web series that I am appearing as a major supporting character. On top of that I took a 12 week Meisner acting class out of WaterTower Theatre to keep my skills polished.

Full Productions Included:

An Act of the Imagination (Lead: Arthur) in January at Mainstage Irving/Las Colinas

The Solid Gold Cadillac (Blessington ) in March/April at Maistage Irving/Las Colinas

Titanic (Guggenheim) in June at Lyric Stage

Fiddler on the Roof (Avram) in September at Lyric Stage

Golden Apple (Ensemble) in October at Lyric Stage

Les Miserables (Javert) in December at Repertory Company Theatre.

Add the Warriors concert with the former President in September and voice over work in July and I have been working on something in this industry every month of the year.

i have built new relatioships with people, worked with old friends and new talent and my world has been enriched. I have truly been blessed and thank God for all I have recived this year. If this had to be my last year in the business, this was a good year to go out on.

There would be so many people to thank this year, so many people that I enjoyed working with and that made my work on and off stage so much better by their support, friendship, professionalism and talent. To those dear to me like Dawn Blasingame and Lori Jones, good friends and drinking partners like James Williams and many from the cast of Les Miserables. The Directors and Producers that had faith in me for the roles I did like Sue Birch, Dave Schmidt, Jay Dias, Len Pfluger, Stephen Jones, Debra Carter (DC), Jason Zimmerman and so many more. Thank you all and I hope to work with everyone again soon.

For 2015, well, "once more unto the breach dear friends". Keep following the dream, stay true and see you on the boards.

Neil


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
bottom of page