top of page

Casting - 'An Act of the Imagination' at Mainstage

I would like to announce that I will be playing the lead role of Arthur Putnam in the Mainstage Irving/Las Colinas production of ‘An Act of the Imagination’. I know I had originally planned on taking a break over the holidays, but was encouraged by friends to look into this project and I absolutely fell in love with it. I will be playing across from the lovely Lucia Welch who will be playing my wife.

An act of the Imagination is a mystery thriller by Bernard Slade (writer of ‘Same Time Next Year’) and has a wonderful combination of a depth of characters and their relationships with intrigue, twists and turns. Arthur Putnam is a successful British mystery writer, but his latest work has oddly turned into a vivid and adulterous romance. His son, second wife, and editor marvel at the remarkable candor of the work, peculiar since it is unimaginable that he, straight-laced and stuffy Arthur, could ever have had such a tumultuous affair. Enter a woman, who is intent on blackmail and whose story is foolproof and airtight. When she turns up dead, evidence incriminates Arthur. Is Arthur guilty, or is this an ingeniously plotted conspiracy to do him in? Trysts, twists and turns… till the curtain falls!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
bottom of page