top of page

Nominated best Supporting Actor

I am proud to announce that I have been nominated by for Best Supporting A

ctyor in a Musical (nonEquity) by the Column Awards for my performance as Jud Fry in Stolen Shakespeare's production of OKLAHOMA!. I am very proud of this role and production and honored to have been selected as one of the 6 nominees for this category.

I love this role and the opportunity to bring out so many levels and nuances of this character. I put a lot of heart and work into Jud, spending 40 minutes before every show applying makeup of dirt, grime, grease, fake sweat and rotting teeth. It was an immersive experience.

I have played this role before and each time I work on Jud I find out more about him and hopefully pull out more for the audience. Singing 'Lonely Room' in this production was probably the most emotionally connected I have performed the song.

I am very proud of the work I put into Jud and grateful that it was noticed and recognized.

Thank you to all.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
bottom of page