top of page

Titanic was a huge success!

Titanic the musical, at Lyric Stage in Irving Texas was a huge success. Beyond the five (5) outstanding reviews and the standing ovations at every performance, it was personally a very fulfilling experience. The cast, production staff and crew not only worked well together but most everyone seemed focused on the same goal with same heart for this show. The focus and involvement helped everyone do a better job, have a more energetic and meaningful performance and led to a fantastic show.

I am very thankful to Jay Dias and Stephen Jones for bringing me onboard with this show and very appreciative to work with so many good and talented cast and crew members. A very special thanks to my beautiful mistress in the show (Mme. Aubert) played by Emily Ford. She not only was a wonderful dance partner (and choreographer) but also a wonderful stage partner. She gave me so much to work with in our scenes together, as did Jackie Raye who played my 3rd class wife during the song (and my solo) in Lady’s Maid.

There are so many in this cast that I was thankful to work with again or for the first time. Randy Pearlman who did a great job as Etches, James Williams my good friend, Jonathan McCurry my characters’ good friend and…well, I would have to list the entire cast.It was great working with Maggie Hayden again This has been my first time working with Leslie Allen (Stage Manager) and Cheyney Coles (assistant Stage Manager), but it has been great working with them and look forward to working with them again.

If you missed this show then I am sorry, you may have missed one of the best Musical experiences of the year, I know it was for me.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
bottom of page