top of page

NY Auditions

I was in New York last week for a couple of auditions, It was a wonderful time. I got the opportunity to meet up with a number of friends living in New York including Carl Hendin who was aslo auditioning for the same show I was (neither of us booked it). It has been a number of years since I auditioned for productions out of New York and was good to re-familiarize myself with it. Ran into a lovely school group that had wonderful things to say about my singing voice (they were listening to me warm up at the hotel) that made my morning, although a slight stumble in the audition room of the first audition probably negated the possibility for a second callback. The second audition was somewhat unexpected but it was a welcome opportunity.

I met with Alan Hanna and Carlos Gomez at their new Off-Off broadway musical, a couple of business associated in the area and a few new friends along the way. I also met up with Brian Gonzolaes backstage at his new Broadway musical Alladin. He was wonderful and funny in the show and the show was a lot of fun (still trying to figure out how they did the flying carpet). Also went to see 'Ordinary Jonses', the most horrible thing I have seen on Broadway in decades and visited a local church to attend Maunday Thursday service.

All in all a wonderful experience.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
bottom of page